

Missouri House of Representatives

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: January 16, 2025

CONTACT: Speaker Jon Patterson (573) 751-0907

Jonathan.Patterson@House.Mo.Gov

Speaker Patterson Announces 32 House Committees, Names Chairs

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – Today, House Speaker Jon Patterson announced the formation of 32 House Committees and named his Committee Chair selections for the 103rd General Assembly.

"Each and every Representative chosen is highly qualified and capable for the position of chair," **Speaker Patterson**, R-Lee's Summit, said. "From our recent rules package to our Chair selections, our goals are to entrust members with the ability to best serve their constituents and the people of Missouri."

Each of the 32 standing House Committees will specialize in specific areas of legislation. Chairs were selected based on the unique backgrounds of Representatives and include members from each region of the state.

"The work done in committees includes some of the most critical moments of the legislative process." **Speaker Patterson** continued. "In committees, every Missourian has the opportunity to come and testify for or against legislation. House Committees are the first step in refining legislation to help make life safer, better, and more affordable for Missouri families, and we know these Chairs will work to do just that."

The list of House Committees and Chairs are as follows:

The Committee on Administration and Accounts

Chair: Rep. Peggy McGaugh – Carrollton

The Committee on Agriculture Chair: Rep. Doyle Justus – Troy

The Committee on Budget

Chair: Rep. Dirk Deaton - Seneca

The Committee on Children and Families

Chair: Rep. Holly Jones – Eureka

The Committee on Commerce

Chair: Rep. David Casteel - High Ridge

The Committee on Consent and Procedure

Chair: Rep. Sean Pouche – Kansas City

The Committee on Conservation and Natural Resources

Chair: Rep. Jeff Farnan – Stanberry

The Committee on Corrections and Public Institutions

Chair: Rep. Don Mayhew - Crocker

The Committee on Crime and Public Safety

Chair: Rep. Jeff Myers – Warrenton

The Committee on Economic Development

Chair: Rep. Sherri Gallick – Belton

The Committee on Elections

Chair: Rep. Rodger Reedy – Windsor

The Committee on Elementary/Secondary Education

Chair: Rep. Ed Lewis – Moberly

The Committee on Emerging Issues

Chair: Rep. Brad Christ – St. Louis

The Committee on Ethics

Chair: Rep. Lane Roberts – Joplin

The Committee on Financial Institutions

Chair: Rep. Bill Owen - Springfield

The Committee on Fiscal Review

Chair: Rep. Jim Murphy – St. Louis

The Committee on General Laws

Chair: Rep. Ben Keathley – Chesterfield

The Committee on Government Efficiency

Chair: Rep. Ben Baker - Neosho

The Committee on Health and Mental Health

Chair: Rep. Melanie Stinnett - Springfield

The Committee on Higher Education and Workforce Development

Chair: Rep. Chris Brown – Kansas City

The Committee on Insurance

Chair: Rep. Dane Diehl – Butler

The Committee on Judiciary

Chair: Rep. Cameron Bunting Parker - Campbell

The Committee on Legislative Review

Chair: Rep. Brad Pollitt - Sedalia

The Committee on Local Government

Chair: Rep. Dave Hinman – O'Fallon

The Committee on Pensions

Chair: Rep. Ken Waller – Herculaneum

The Committee on Professional Registration and Licensing

Chair: Rep. Jeff Knight – Lebanon

The Committee on Rules - Administrative

Chair: Rep. Brenda Shields – St. Joseph

The Committee on Rules - Legislative

Chair: Rep. Scott Cupps – Shell Knob

The Committee on Transportation

Chair: Rep. Josh Hurlbert – Smithville

The Committee on Utilities

Chair: Rep. Bob Bromley - Carl Junction

The Committee on Veterans and Armed Forces

Chair: Rep. Dave Griffith – Jefferson City

The Committee on Ways and Means

Chair: Rep. Mike McGirl - Potosi

Representative Jon Patterson, a Republican, represents District 30, which includes parts of Lee's Summit. He was elected to his first two-year term in November of 2018. Rep. Patterson currently serves as Speaker of the House and is committed to making life safter, better, and more affordable for Missouri families. For more information, please contact Rep. Patterson's office at 573-751-0907 or via email at Jonathan.Patterson@House.Mo.Gov.