Missouri House of Representatives
2001 Leadership Directory

Representative Capitol
Phone No:
Jim Kreider308(573) 751-2956
Cathe Bauer
Speaker Pro Tem
Mark Abel301(573) 751-4787
Dona Towne
Majority Floor Leader
Wayne Crump309(573) 751-2101
Betsy Maher
Assistant Majority Floor Leader
Jim Foley310(573) 751-0855
Dawn Heidbreder
Majority Whip
Betty Thompson134(573) 751-4265
Monica Ray
Majority Caucus Chair
Ted Farnen404-A(573) 751-9458
Betty McLauchlin
Majority Caucus Secretary
Joan Barry400(573) 751-9804
Leann Hager
Minority Floor Leader
Catherine Hanaway204(573) 751-8510
Pattie Parris
Assistant Minority Floor Leader
Patrick Naeger107(573) 751-9812
June Cox
Minority Whip
Charlie Shields101-E(573) 751-9476
Eva Rich
Minority Caucus Chairman
Blaine Luetkemeyer115-J(573) 751-2077
Sid Blount
Minority Caucus Secretary
Annie Reinhart201-G(573) 751-1218
Marylyn Shiver

The Speaker
is the presiding officer in the House. His responsibilities include appointing committee chairs, establishing the number of members on each committee and appointing the majority party members of committees. He also assigns bills to committees and signs all official actions of the House.

The Speaker Pro Tem presides in the Speaker's absence. Both the Speaker and the Speaker Pro Tem are elected at the opening of the first regular session of each General Assembly by the membership.

The Majority and Minority Floor Leaders manage floor actions on behalf of their parties. The Minority Floor Leader appoints minority party members to committees.

The Party Whip directs the support of party members for the party's programs and objectives.

Missouri House of Representatives