Missouri House of Representatives
2003 Leadership Directory

Representative Capitol
Phone No:
Catherine Hanaway308(573) 751-8510
Pattie Parris
Speaker Pro Tem
Rod Jetton301(573) 751-5912
Kay Fitzpatrick
Majority Floor Leader
Jason Crowell309 (573) 751-2459
Beverly Scheulen
Assistant Majority Floor Leader
Mark Wright313(573) 751-6562
Jeanie Lachner
Majority Whip
Chuck Purgason200A(573) 751-1882
Cheryl McGlynn
Majority Caucus Chair
Chuck Portwood112(573) 751-9765
Elizabeth Overton
Majority Caucus Secretary
Annie Reinhart402(573) 751-1218
Debra Jobe
Minority Floor Leader
Mark Abel204(573) 751-4787
Shirley Balkenbusk
Assistant Minority Floor Leader
Bill Ransdall107(573) 751-1727
Juile Dominique
Minority Whip
Rick Johnson101-B(573) 751-6625
Kathy Armstrong
Minority Caucus Chair
Robin Jones106B(573) 751-6800
Clara Stephenson
Minority Caucus Secretary
Terry Young135AB(573) 751-9851
Glenda Blattel

The Speaker
is the presiding officer in the House. Her responsibilities include appointing committee chairs, establishing the number of members on each committee and appointing the majority party members of committees. She also assigns bills to committees and signs all official actions of the House.

The Speaker Pro Tem presides in the Speaker's absence. Both the Speaker and the Speaker Pro Tem are elected at the opening of the first regular session of each General Assembly by the membership.

The Majority and Minority Floor Leaders manage floor actions on behalf of their parties. The Minority Floor Leader appoints minority party members to committees.

The Party Whip directs the support of party members for the party's programs and objectives.

Missouri House of Representatives