Missouri House of Representatives
Bills Indexed by Subject

HB 1149 --- Sponsor: Hegeman, Daniel J. --- CoSponsor: Lawson, Maurice
Establishes the Environmental Hearing Commission within the office of administration.
HB 1319 --- Sponsor: Burton, Gary L. --- CoSponsor: Mays, Carol Jean
Establishes tax credit for installing pollution control devices on existing or new coal-fired electric generating plants.
HB 1323 --- Sponsor: Griesheimer, John E.
Changes annual emissions testing programs in certain nonattainment areas to biennial.
HB 1341 --- Sponsor: Marble, Gary
Establishes an environmental audit privilege.
HB 1347 --- Sponsor: Naeger, Patrick A. --- CoSponsor: Nordwald, Charles
Amends various portions of the on-site sewage treatment systems law.
HB 1418 --- Sponsor: Relford, Randall H. --- CoSponsor: Ballard, Charles
Establishes the Arrow Rock State Historic Site Endowment Fund and adds various provisions relating to the administration of state parks.
HB 1569 --- Sponsor: Davis, D. J. --- CoSponsor: Marble, Gary
Eliminates certain references to used tires in the waste tire statute.
HB 1599 --- Sponsor: Lowe, Jenee' M. --- CoSponsor: Bray, Joan
Encourages the use of renewable resources.
HB 1650 --- Sponsor: Bowman, John L. --- CoSponsor: Villa, Thomas
Modifies various provisions regarding water resources.
HB 1690 --- Sponsor: Smith, Philip
Makes various revisions relating to hazardous waste management.
HB 1748 --- Sponsor: Ransdall, Bill L. --- CoSponsor: Mayer, Robert
Extends the drinking water primacy fee, authorizes bonds for various water projects, and revises water and sewer laws.
HB 1754 --- Sponsor: Gratz, William (Bill) --- CoSponsor: Richardson, Mark L.
Creates the Environmental Regulation Consistency Act.
HB 1782 --- Sponsor: Shoemyer, Wes
Revises limitation on rural water grants.
HB 1810 --- Sponsor: Holt, Bruce W. --- CoSponsor: Luetkenhaus, Bill
Requires Department of Natural Resources to give preference to applications by municipalities for grants for the purpose of aiding recycling efforts.
HB 1984 --- Sponsor: Froelker, James V.
Creates a tax exemption for sales of certain motor vehicles.
HB 2004 --- Sponsor: Myers, Peter --- CoSponsor: Crawford, Larry
Creates the Environmental Regulation Consistency Act.
HB 2036 --- Sponsor: Hoppe, Thomas
Regulates installation and maintenance of underground liquid storage systems.
HB 2040 --- Sponsor: Bray, Joan --- CoSponsor: Wilson, Vicky Riback
Establishes a permitting process for the construction or modification of chip mills.
HB 2069 --- Sponsor: Koller, Don
Transfers various powers to the Department of Transportation pursuant to the Governor's executive order.
SB 649 --- Sponsor: Goode, P. Wayne
Creates the Invasive Species Council.
SB 708 --- Sponsor: Mathewson, James L.
Revises membership of Clean Water Commission.
SB 715 --- Sponsor: Rohrbach, Larry M.
Creates the Environmental Regulation Consistency Act.
SB 810 --- Sponsor: Dougherty, Patrick
Expands the Utilicare program. Changes eligibility for supplemental nursing care payments. Modifies the Energy Conservation Loan Program.
SB 881 --- Sponsor: Steelman, Sarah G.
Creates Environmental Hearing Commission.
SB 888 --- Sponsor: Gross, Charles
Public Service Commission must set ratemaking principles before new generation is constructed and Department of Natural Resources must act on permits within 180 days.
SB 971 --- Sponsor: Klindt, David
Requires risk assessment and cost-benefit analysis by prepared when certain environmental rules are promulgated.
SB 985 --- Sponsor: Steelman, Sarah G.
Revises environmental laws.
SB 1011 --- Sponsor: Caskey, Harold
Removes references to used tires from the waste tire law.
SB 1015 --- Sponsor: Foster, Bill I. --- CoSponsor: Mathewson, James L.
Revises long-term contract provisions at state parks and creates Endowment Fund for Arrow Rock State Park.
SB 1041 --- Sponsor: Russell, John T.
Authorizes conveyance of state property in Camden, Cole, and Phelps counties.
SB 1072 --- Sponsor: Childers, Doyle
Revises provisions relating to water permitting for aquaculture facilities.
SB 1163 --- Sponsor: Steelman, Sarah G.
Clarifies provisions in the air emissions banking and trading program.
SB 1202 --- Sponsor: Westfall, Morris
Transfers various powers to the Department of Transportation to implement the Governor's executive order.

Missouri House of Representatives
Last Updated October 11, 2002 at 9:08 am